Daily Picture (No. 32): Hamster Wheel Loading Animation

And now for something completely different. I’ve put the castle on hold, as I’ve been asked to do something I haven’t done in a long time – an animation.

The idea was simple, make a loading circle with a bit of pizzazz to it. A rotating circle with a hamster running in it, in the form of a GIF. So I got to work.

loading

Put some spin in (6 frames)

Put some spin in (6 frames)

Adding more frames to the rotation (12 frames)

Adding more frames to the rotation (12 frames)

Added basic animation via warp and liquefy

Added basic animation via warp and liquefy

Slowed the animation down and refined the movement

Slowed the animation down and refined the movement

Make exterior transparent - finished product

Make exterior transparent – finished product

I haven’t made an animation since… 2007 I think. I’d guess it was a pretty good effort.

Here’s the last animation I made (also drew the car):

tune-ride-out

Leave a Reply

