VR Research and Game Development (Update 6): Unity 2D Training Continued (not really)

I’ve got no real news today, I’ve just watched more tutorials over at: http://unity3d.com/learn/tutorials/modules/beginner/2d/sprite-renderer

It’s going slow, and it’s going to be going even slower this week since I’m going to have my room renovated! Problem is that the computer I’m using for all of my stuff is in my room, so I can’t use that in the next few days.

Because I didn’t wanna leave this empty, I wanted to show a thing I thought you might like if you want to start getting into game development. Unity is nice and fine if you don’t feel like learning much (like me), but if you wanna learn to make something from scratch, you should follow this guy: Handmade Hero

Here’s a big huge load of playlists that he’s made, allowing you to follow him as he makes a game from scratch, on stream, every day: https://www.youtube.com/user/handmadeheroarchive/playlists

Until next time!

Leave a Reply

