Pixel2017 – Episode 4 – Bunker

The daily prompt was Bunker, and the first one I could think of was the Starcraft bunker. Here’s the result:

This one was made entirely in Aseprite (with a little help in changing the contrast with Photoshop). The animation workflow is so much simpler than it is in Pyxel Edit that I’m falling in love with the software more and more.

bunker2

This was the first thing I made in Aseprite (last night at 3AM).

bouncing-ballx3

You might notice that I used the lesson learned from the ending of the bouncing ball in the bunker animation (don’t wait until the last animation is done to make something else happen). I’ll transition into doing multiple loops of different things happen, but that’s it for the day.

EDIT: Well, I didn’t have to wait long for the “different loops of different things happening”, because the bunker animation was retweeted by @Starcraft.

One thing led to another, and I made this one:

bunker4

It is by far my most complex piece of animation, and I don’t think I would have been able to do it this well had I not been doing it in Aseprite.

complexani

Leave a Reply

