Pixel2017 – Episode 15 – Bomberman

The prompt for the day is Bomberman. To that end, I’ve portrayed the most distinct feeling this game has ever imparted to me, regardless of version (trivia: my most played Bomberman game is Atomic Bomberman on the PC, but my first one is the original on the NES… can you believe that game came out 23 years ago?).

That feeling is the feeling of being doomed. Knowing that you are going to die, usually by your own improperly laid bomb… it’s rather existential, is it not?

I can only hope I have portrayed that feeling in the animation.

bomberbigman

Leave a Reply

