Pixel2017 – Episode 44 – Crusader Tank

The theme for the day was “Tank” – Making a real military tank would have been an idea, but I’m a gamer – might as well make what I know as a tank – the person with a shield who swears at enemies to taunt them into attacking them, not the squishy other members of the team.

Since Diablo is one of my favourite game series, I chose the Crusader as the tank model. There was also a constraint to use 5 colours for the piece, so I did that in addition to my usual 64×64 animation constraint.

The colour design is inspired by the work of @Plastic_Vibes. It is quite a striking art style, isn’t it? It’s as if it’s taunting you.

output-x6

Leave a Reply

